School Committees

The Mohawk Trail and Hawlemont Regional School Districts operate as separate entities; however, to optimize operating efficiencies and recognize cost savings, have opted to share certain resources. 

Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Mission

It is the mission of the MTRSD School Committee to ensure that the district consistently provides the highest possible quality of education to every district student while wisely managing the financial resources available to do so. The School Committee will carry out its functions openly, with civility and integrity, seeking participation and input from educators and administrators, local officials, parents, students, and citizens of our member communities.

Mohawk Trail RSD School Committee Info
Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Subcommittees

Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Members

The MTRSD School Committee is comprised of 16 elected representatives, two from each member town.

Ashfield

Poppy Doyle
Member
pdoyle@mohawkschools.org

Jennifer Markens
Member
jennifermarkens@mohawkschools.org

Buckland

Martha Thurber
Chair
mthurber@mohawkschools.org

David Parella
Member
dparella@mohawkschools.org

Charlemont

Evelyn Locke
Member
elocke@mohawkschools.org

Colrain

Kate Barrows
Member
kbarrows@mohawkschools.org

Nina Martin-Anzuoni
Member
nmartinanzuoni@mohawkschools.org

Hawley

Suzanne Crawford
Vice Chair
scrawford@mohawkschools.org

Peggy Travers
Member
ptravers@@mohawkschools.org

Heath

Budge Litchfield
Member
blitchfield@mohawkschools.org

Robert Gruen
Member
rgruen@mohawkschools.org

Plainfield

Heather Davis
Member
hdavis@mohawkschools.org

Dudley Williams
Member
dwilliams@mohawkschools.org

Shelburne

Jason Cusimano
Member
jcusimano@mohawkschools.org

Jeremy McGeorge
Member
jmcgeorge@mohawkschools.org

Hawlemont Regional School District

For information specific to the Hawlemont RSD Committee, please refer to the information provided below.

Hawlemont School Committee Members

The Hawlemont School Committee is comprised of six elected representatives.

Beth Flaherty
Member

Hussain Hamdan
Member

CourtneyAnn Hoyt
Member

Marlene Nalbandian
Member

Marguerite Rancourt
Member

Sarah Rich
Member